We are indebted to the tutors on the Whitireia creative writing programme:

Hinemoana Baker
Donna Banicevich-Gera
Lynn Davidson
Mary-Jane Duffy
Emma Gallagher
David Geary
Alison Glenny


Mandy Hager
Adrienne Jansen
Anna Taylor
Renée Taylor
Graeme Tetley
Julia Wall



We would also like to thank all the New Zealand writers and editors who contribute to the success of our student writers:

Fergus Barrowman
Fleur Beale
Norman Bilbrough
Costa Botes
James Brown
Rachel Davies
Chris Else
Barbara Else
Catherine Fitzgerald
Mandy Hager
Anna Jackson
Daphne De Jong
Michael Keith
Fiona Kidman


Jonathan King
Phillip Mann
Sue McCauley
Julia Millen
Stephanie de Montalk
Paula Morris
Julian Novitz
Chris Orsman
Vivienne Plumb
Anna Rogers
Elizabeth Smither
Paul Thomas
Bridget Williams



If you are interested in finding out more about the creative writing study options provided at Whitireia New Zealand, please visit the website or

contact us.

Page 2 of 2 | Previous Page

2010 Contents | Contributors